USS North Carolina Battleship

USS North CarolinaWe live in a great country, and part of our history is just two hours away in Wilmington, NC. The USS North Carolina was commissioned 50 years ago in 1941 and was home to 2300 sailors. That sure is a lot of people to scratch behind my ears! This ship is now 50 years old and yours to enjoy right on the Cape Fear River. So, if you are tired of the beach and want to experience a part of history be sure to check it out!

And if you would like to live in a place that has so many great places to visit give my Dad, Allan Nanney, a call at 910-528-1181 and check out his website at www.YourPinehurstHome.com .

About Sascha

My name is Sascha and I am a German Shepherd. I was born in June of 2010 in Fayetteville, NC. After my adoption I have moved to the Pinehurst / Southern Pines area of North Carolina. I love to take long walks and enjoy meeting new friends and going to new places. Come explore and learn the area with me. If you think this would be a great place to live please give my Dad a call at 910-528-1181 or visit his website at YourPinehurstHome.com
This entry was posted in Living in Pinehurst, Living in Southern Pines, NC, Real Estate, Things to do in Pinehurst, Things to Do in Southern Pines and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

